I've been wondering....

Kedaran

Sep 5, 2011
(this might turn in to a double post as the first time i got logged out but it didn't show up when i logged back in)

Since i started playing VN's a few weeks back i've noticed that almost all males (especially the main character) are either embarrassingly stupid or plain evil.

Is that the case with all of them or are there actually VN's out there where the main character has a sense of morale, a brain and/or self esteem and i just totally missed them?

I really wouldn't mind finding a few VN's where the main character doesn't pinball bounce between one embarrassing or life threatening disaster to another. :)

The VN's i've done so far is:

Snow Sakura (probably the best i've "played" as the story was pretty good, it had hilarious comic relief and most of the sex scenes actually married well with the story)

Katawa Shoujo (work in progress so can't say much, but it's looking promising)

HITOMI: my stepsister (Stopped at the first rape scene and will not pick it up again)

Figure of Happiness (quite a nice story and one of the few VN's that fit what i'm looking for, though maybe a tad to "serious")

Family Project (Story isn't catching me so taking a break)

KANON (It's good, but for some reason i couldn't properly get in to it)

Casual Romance Club (really confusing so taking a break from that)

Amorous Professor Cherry (i did most of the routes but i kept getting the feeling that it was just another -slightly less obvious- rape VN for the first half part of it.)

Snow Drop (another one of the better in terms of what i'm looking for, though a tad short)

Fate/Stay Night (really really good but, stupid main character)

Cat Girl Alliance (didn't quite fancy that one)

A drug that makes you Dream (another one i didn't like that much)

Discipline: the record of a crusade (the one i'm currently doing and is partly what made me register and make this post)