HOW TO IMPORT XNA LARA OBJECTS TO HONEY SELECT STUDIO

Importing Objects Using 3D MAX

32U1cN2K.jpg

Requirements:
**3D MAX 2015 (If you are a student you can get it free using your academic ID. Ask your institution)
**SB3UGS Tool (Latest version)
**Roy12 Random String Generator

Modder's Resource:
**Plugin to import XNALara into 3D Max
**Unity File

Continue.....

Wasted a year on that it is not easy. Body portions of Illusion and other models are completely different.

I've ported some costumes to PPD in Metasequoia, that's really easy tool, then I've skinned it in Maya, and this was really pain in the ass. Is 3D max is easier tool for skinning?

Reactions: fguelffstan
I've ported some costumes to PPD in Metasequoia, that's really easy tool, then I've skinned it in Maya, and this was really pain in the ass. Is 3D max is easier tool for skinning?

It's a self-taught and learned it in a very hard way. From what I can tell both have same function only difference is Max is good with static models while Maya is good with skinned weights and dynamic models. I never learned Meta and now I am don't have time for all of this because of lifestyle.

It's a self-taught and learned it in a very hard way. From what I can tell both have same function only difference is Max is good with static models while Maya is good with skinned weights and dynamic models. I never learned Meta and now I am don't have time for all of this because of lifestyle.

Also self taught here. I found Max reskinning to be generally terrible with automated skin weight transfer workflows being really hard and easier for artists to redo by hand. I've tried skeleton retargeting in max many times with animation to no avail. I've settled that I'm just not smart enough yet and gave up. Really want to try it with Unity which apparently has automatic support for it (and apparently improved using FinalIK) when setup correctly for bipeds.