Status
Not open for further replies.

Ignis

Administrator
Admin
Oct 16, 2010

SOTM30.png

sotmsectionheader1.png

SOTM (alternatives include SotM and sotm), short for signature of the month, is a graphics competition held monthly at Anime-Sharing Forum. The term "SOTM" is also used widely at other online forums having similar competitions.[citation needed] In a typical SOTM competition, the forum staff member responsible for maintaining it decides a theme and other criteria for the month. All interested members have to do to participate is submit their signature entries in accordance with the criteria.

―Ignispedia, the nonexistent encylopaedia​
Hi! This is my first time handling an SOTM. Previously, it had always been Pinkylicious, but she's been quite occupied with Life® that she hasn't had the leisure to take care of the competition for a while.

Signature of the Month is a simple competition open for all members. While it is focused on graphics design, it's often not the only criterion that's taken into account: there's also the issue of how well your entry represents the theme, how well all the elements you use in your piece blend together, whether it's pleasant to look at, and other such factors (as well as personal biases of the voters). Therefore, you're invited to join in and help liven up the party even if you're not very much into graphics design. This is just for fun!

Winning isn't everything, buuuuut it gives you a trophy to decorate your collections with. Or not. It's not physical, after all. But you can still brag to your friends―wait, do you have any?―and getting one gives a warm and fuzzy feel inside. Whoo, would you look at that. Pure gold! Or maybe bronze? Copper? Brass?

sotm30_32.png

Nah, not any one of those materials. Just #FFE14D.

sotmsectionheader2.png