Otome games for Nintendo Switch using emulator?

haruny

Trusted Member
Feb 20, 2015
Hello, I don't know if this has been asked before, I tried searching but didn't find anything so...
I am wondering if Otome games for the Switch platform has been tested in the Yuzu (Nintendo Switch emulator for PC) yet, or if anyone has any info on that.
Since Aksys Games announced many new localizations and even some old otoges are getting a port, all for the Switch, I got curious if they would work with the emulator.
I have no knowledge on how it works, so if anyone have any ideas, I would appreciate it ^^

Hello, I'm played around and tested some nsp files on hand to see if they worked. (Feeling the animal crossing lack of switch FOMO)

TdLR: couldn't run any past the menu, black screens (sounds BGM somewhat ok) on Yuzu. Had more luck with Ryujinx for some games.

Kitty Love and the School of Wizardry worked on Ryujinx (another switch emu) for me, alas they're sometimes a bit laggy and not in English/ couldn't find updates for it.
Tested the Voltage ones (starcrossed punishment & wishes, and Enchanted in moonlight) none of them could boot up past a dark screen (on both platforms). Yuzu played the BGM to a black screen "menu" (clicking around) and Ryujinx crashed everytime thus far.

Was running both on the latest firmware (9.2 I think).

Hope that helped a little bit! Maybe some other JPN otome games could run or there's emu updates in the future that could work!

Also pretty new to this, so not sure if I was missing something ^^'

Reactions: haruny
I hope this helps. The "inclem3ntia" has done a good job.
Otome games have a narrow global demand, so it's unlikely that the emulator will do the optimization. (If I have time to optimize an otome game, I'll optimize a console AAA title in that time)
Verification for each title often has to be done on its own. Therefore, the actual validation results are valuable shared data.