Page 2420 of 2536 FirstFirst ... 1420192023202370241024182419242024212422243024702520 ... LastLast
Results 24,191 to 24,200 of 25355
Like Tree15790Likes

Thread: Anime Sharing - Netorare General Discussion Thread

Thanks
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

Re: Anime Sharing - Netorare General Discussion Thread

Quote Originally Posted by jaden123 View Post
    What would you recommend translation software that is the most hassle free for noobies to use? I’m new to this stuff have no idea what to use for translation. Is textractor good?
    AGTH, ITH, Textractor and some other variants are all text hook iterations. Other than figuring out hook codes, which very few people on this site can do -- you find some online for popular titles, or incompatibilities with certain game types (i.e. RPG Maker), none of them are complicated. Many games are easily hooked without a code or needing RegEx (regular expression) filtering. Download Textractor (x86, x64) and learn more about it via online tutorials. They hook and allow automatic copy to clipboard; they do not translate.

VNR uses ITH under the covers and submits copied text to offline (e.g. Atlas) or online engines for translation, and is more integrated:
    * Example 1
    * Example 2
    It's easy but really old. And so is Atlas v14, which isn't ideal for eroges and requires configuring dictionaries, etc. There are Atlas guides and dictionaries you can easily find, but I don't recommend it.

Sugoi Translator requires/uses Textractor and has an offline model (see 2:30+) - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r8xFzVbmo7k
    IIRC there is a successor to this (AdventCirno?). Usability should be well documented online and in videos, it's better to invest time in these. I'll be doing the same in upcoming months.

Whatever you settle for, I strongly suggest something with offline support. It might not be the best quality of translation, but it'll lag less, which is my priority.