Is The 'Dead Or Alive' Series Still Worth Playing?

• Yes

Votes: 14 66.7%
  • No

Votes: 1 4.8%
  • Unsure

Votes: 6 28.6%

• Total voters

필리핀 사람

전 동남 아시아의 유산이다
Jun 1, 2012
The first "true" DOA game in years, not including the 2 Xtreme games...which were just eye candy and nothing else. I've seen pictures of it recently, but ironically I've not really heard much people on the internet talking about it. Why? I personally have not played a DOA game since DOA 2 which I think was the best in the series.

What are people's views on it?

I would want to hear opinions too in fact.
Been pestered by a friend to pre-order the game to play with him when it releases, I have no clue with the background of the game nor the plot.

So would wanna hear comments. :)

Whoa, DOA 5!? I'm so psyched :runhappy:

I loved the DOA series. I've played DOA 2 and DOA 3 on the Xbox.
Liked these games ever since.

I think the reason why people don't talk much about it because there are other fighting games that are way more popular. Tekken, Mortal Kombat and Street Fighter is exception. So..DOA is kinda underrated imo.
I do hope that the DOA 5 will be available for the PS3.. I missed DOA 4 since it was exclusive to the Xbox.

Dead or Alive 5 is for PS3 also, and I'm thinking of buying the game since I didn't get a chance to play it on the original Xbox.

Last DOA game I played was DOA Beach Volleyball~ :nosebleed:

I've never played the Volleyball one, am I missing 'big' stuff? :3

And omg, YES finally for the PS3 too. I'm soo buying this game >_>

Lets say the game required a certain degree of skill, and was fun. Very ecchi. Didn't even know the term ecchi back when I played~ Ah youth~

DoA5 should be interesting. I haven't played any DoA games since DoA2. Let's just say that I'll be using Kasumi and Hayabusa a lot.

My favorite/best character as always been Kasumi <3 But I'm pretty good with Hitomi and Helena too.
Heck, I'm better with most of the female characters than the males =/