Amateur Love Story : She Who Loves

psychia

DDL Hentai Mistress
Apr 16, 2011
I posted this on my very old blog Sept. 2009. Of course, I wasn't able to update it so you only get to see chapter 1. Maybe I'll continue the story but thoughts are welcome. What follows is my original post. Thank you for reading (and for kind comments? hehe)

-----

Hello. I am bored so I made this little story (that I will still have to continue when I’m bored again). Kethry is the name of my fave book character by Mercedes Lackey. I’m an amateur storyteller and I’m lazy to proofread or even edit to make the story longer or better. Anyway, I’ll try to continue this one… lol.

____

Chapter 1: The Feeling She Cannot Control

Kethry is in love. Again. She had been pondering about her feelings and now she can really say she is in love. Smiling ruefully, she continued her task of emptying the contents of her bag.

“What are you smiling about?”, her roommate asked her. “You can’t possibly be thinking about him, are you?”

“Oh, no…”, Kethry’s voice trailed of when she met her friend’s eyes. “Yes, I am.”

She slumped on her bed and shrugged. “It’s happened, Shaye, and I feel stupid again.”

Faye sat down beside her and gave her a pat. “That’s alright. Just think about the tears that you’ll shed after a week or so.”

“Ugh…” She covered her face with a pillow.

“I mean really, Keth, is this guy worth it?”, her friend eyed her curiously.

Kethry shrugged. She didn’t know why and she doesn’t understand either. She thought she had enough of those crazy rollercoaster rides but then again, Cupid didn’t seem to hear her plea.

Kethry Vale, 24 years old and single, liked the idea of love and relationships but seemed to fail in hers. At first glance, she wasn’t your strikingly attractive girl that men would give the time of the day. She doesn’t possess a sexy body in today’s standards.