What to do with ISO's?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Proxify

Sep 2, 2012
I'm a bit new to the whole scene of games such as this, I've searched a bit around but haven't really found a solution. I've checked out a few of the site's games, but a couple of them have ISO's and I'm not sure what to do with them. Some help please?

it is a virtual CD program. just try download it

I have a couple files that I can mount with daemon tools, the game I'm trying to get is [Escude] Akatoki! -Yume Koso Masare Koi no Mahou- Visual Novel Semi-Review / あかときっ! -夢こそまされ恋の魔砲-. I'm not sure what to do with it since this is my first time roaming around files and games such as these.

In case you haven't installed it already, refer to the Daemon Tools quick guide on installation: Daemon Tools Lite Installation.

Once you're done, all you need to do is to load the ISO file by double-clicking it. Other file types that can be loaded include those with ".mdf/.mds", ".cue" and ".bin" extensions. Usually your computer's AutoPlay feature will run the autorun.exe from there.

After you're done installing the VN (most are pretty straightforward despite the likely language barrier) you'll want tools like Translation Aggregator, ITH, ChiiTrans and AGTH to get the most out of your play, though that's a different topic entirely.

So I understand that I need to mount anything I can with Daemon Tools? (.mdf/.mds, .cue, .bin) Then burn to a CD and just launch it, am I correct?

So I understand that I need to mount anything I can with Daemon Tools? (.mdf/.mds, .cue, .bin) Then burn to a CD and just launch it, am I correct?

No. The whole point of a program such as Daemon Tools is to Emulate a CD/DVD drive. There is no burning involved.

It really isn't hard to google.

Not sure what I'm supposed to be googling. I see files I haven't before so I'm not sure what I'm supposed to do, hence the reason why I created this thread. Asking the people who have done this plenty of times before.