Something about SoftDenchi

junkee

May 27, 2016
Hello, everyone! :D

I bought a game named "マジェスティック☆マジョリカル Vol.1" from DMM. This game had to verify by SoftDenchi(ソフト電池) before playing. However, I was failed to login(Either the email or the usename id which given by DMM). The response is "送信できません。(12029)"

Also, this game can only purchase in Japan. So, I purchased it by using vpn.
Maybe, it is the main problem?

Can anyone help me solve this problem?:akazukin_bow:

PS: I am sorry that I am not good at English...:akazukin_down:

Sounds like SoftDenchi couldn't connect to DMM for some reason. Have you tried logging in directly? I recall being able to buy and download DMM games outside Japan without the help of VPN and such.

[MENTION=87]Frankincense[/MENTION];

I tried to log in without using vpn.
The PC software page was out of service as I logged in, like this:
View attachment 19000

I found that I could go to the page without login. I chose the game as previously mentioned, and it respone:
View attachment 19001

[MENTION=87]Frankincense[/MENTION];

I tried to log in without using vpn.
The PC software page was out of service as I logged in, like this:
View attachment 19000

I found that I could go to the page without login. I chose the game as previously mentioned, and it respone:
View attachment 19001

Oh sorry. This forum's attachments don't work anymore. Could you upload the images to some host like postimages.org?

It is strange. I checked the images before. I could see them.

The first one:

The second one

OK, I tried. It seems DMM does deny foreign access to some of their games, but not all, which is quite strange. Unfortunately, the game you bought seems to be one of them.

Anyway, back to the main problem. The official site says that you have to temporarily disable your firewall settings to fix the 12029 error. That sounds like a very textbook solution and I'm not sure if it'll actually work, but you might want to give it a try.