Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: setting Windows to Japanese

  1. #1
    bunny maid :3 Ruyzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Maid café
    Posts
    1,193
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 658 Times in 279 Posts
    Points: 19,812, Level: 88
    Points: 19,812, Level: 88
    Overall activity: 0%
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Your first GroupThree FriendsTagger Second ClassRecommendation Second Class1 year registered10000 Experience Points

    setting Windows to Japanese

    so yeah i am trying to play a game that requires
    i set my Windows to Japanese
    and i have no idea how to do it any one know how ?
    btw i am using win 7 32 bit
    Ignore This Signature


  2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many
     

  3. #2
    Art of Spam~ Ghost Kitty~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Afterlife Battlefront
    Age
    26
    Posts
    147,723
    Thanks
    411
    Thanked 2,569 Times in 2,225 Posts
    Points: 359,790, Level: 100
    Points: 359,790, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    OverdriveThree Friends50000 Experience PointsTagger Second ClassRecommendation First ClassYour first Group
    Awards:
    WOW #1 WinnerWOW #3 ParticipantWOW #5 ParticipantWOW #4 ParticipantWOW #4 ParticipantWOW #5 ParticipantWOW #6 Participant

    Re: setting Windows to Japanese

    Go to control panel -> Clock language region -> Region and language -> Administrative -> Change system locale
    XtremeKinKee likes this.
    Ignore This Signature

    ~Do you have a wish?~

    To the many friends that have come and gone...
    We shall miss you..~ Do drop by if you find yourself nearby..~


    Made by an odd neko~
      Spoiler: Test your video editing skills or try a random game~ 

  4. #3
    Dreamer of Happiness Sernagon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    440
    Thanks
    47
    Thanked 76 Times in 50 Posts
    Points: 9,505, Level: 65
    Points: 9,505, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Three FriendsVeteranYour first Group5000 Experience PointsTagger Second Class

    Re: setting Windows to Japanese

    If you want play Japanese Games U can also change the Unicode to Japanese on the same menu. then you do not you windows 7 is in Japanese.

  5. #4
    German War Machine Indigo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    United States
    Age
    22
    Posts
    494
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Points: 6,123, Level: 50
    Points: 6,123, Level: 50
    Overall activity: 0%
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Three FriendsVeteran5000 Experience PointsRecommendation Second Class

    Re: setting Windows to Japanese

    Before you do that, be sure to check this out.

    Unless you know Japanese completely, I do not recommend setting the system locale to Japanese. Just use the above.
    Ignore This Signature
    MyAnimeList:
    Profile | Anime | Manga

  6. #5
    Local Deity redecoded's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    My own little world
    Posts
    359
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    Points: 5,993, Level: 50
    Points: 5,993, Level: 50
    Overall activity: 0%
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Your first GroupVeteran5000 Experience Points

    Re: setting Windows to Japanese

    I changed my local to japan and Unicode to Japanese it does not do much other than turning the back slash to the yen symbol and many programs I don't use or use occasionally become Japanese.
    if you have an issue with your system clock just turn off the auto detect time and set your own time.

  7. #6
    Mebmer IwantPedobearToo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pervert location
    Posts
    727
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
    Points: 2,287, Level: 28
    Points: 2,287, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Your first GroupThree Friends1000 Experience Points3 months registered

    Re: setting Windows to Japanese

    Only to answer the original question:

    If you have a professional/ultimate version of Windows its easy.
    Use search to get Windows Update -> Search for updates -> Optional updates -> Tick the japanese language pack -> OK -> Install Updates

    After its installed you maybe still have to change the language under:
    Controlpanel -> Time, Language and Region -> Region and language -> Keyboards and language

    (Sorry for the not fitting names, but you should be able to figure out what to do)
    (Procedure above is based on Win7, but should be simmilar for other Windows versions.)

  8. #7
    MD-11F MoreDeath-11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Plunging to your death
    Posts
    130
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Points: 2,920, Level: 33
    Points: 2,920, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Three Friends1000 Experience PointsVeteran

    Re: setting Windows to Japanese

    Quote Originally Posted by IwantPedobearToo View Post
    Only to answer the original question:

    If you have a professional/ultimate version of Windows its easy.
    Use search to get Windows Update -> Search for updates -> Optional updates -> Tick the japanese language pack -> OK -> Install Updates

    After its installed you maybe still have to change the language under:
    Controlpanel -> Time, Language and Region -> Region and language -> Keyboards and language

    (Sorry for the not fitting names, but you should be able to figure out what to do)
    (Procedure above is based on Win7, but should be simmilar for other Windows versions.)
    Can be done with other editions of Windows 7, it just takes more work and more understanding on how l18n works in Windows after Vista.

    Anything before Vista with l18n is just hell. Seriously - Windows XP JP MUI never worked out that well and I remember some of the exchange students from japan a few years ago had to go through hell because of the crappy MUI implementation that Windows XP had.

  9. #8
    Mebmer IwantPedobearToo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pervert location
    Posts
    727
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
    Points: 2,287, Level: 28
    Points: 2,287, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Your first GroupThree Friends1000 Experience Points3 months registered

    Re: setting Windows to Japanese

    I only said that its easy when you got Ultimate as you only need to click some buttons in Windows. (got that with professional wrong)
    On the other versions you only need some tool like this to bypass the block by Microsoft and the MUI itself which is not really to hard to find.

    But didnt know that it is that bad in XP.

  10. #9
    Praetorem Kitsune
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    In the Final Frontier.
    Posts
    7,680
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 198 Times in 155 Posts
    Points: 38,932, Level: 100
    Points: 38,932, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    OverdriveThree FriendsCreated Album picturesTagger First Class25000 Experience PointsVeteran

    Re: setting Windows to Japanese

    I can change my local settings just fine...

    Using: Win XP, Win2k (NT) and Win 7 Ultimate.
    Ignore This Signature
    Re-upping and repairing game threads.
    Status: On hold.

    Filefactory available.
    Rapidgator dropped. Uploading to ul.to

  11. #10
    MD-11F MoreDeath-11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Plunging to your death
    Posts
    130
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Points: 2,920, Level: 33
    Points: 2,920, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Three Friends1000 Experience PointsVeteran

    Re: setting Windows to Japanese

    Quote Originally Posted by IwantPedobearToo View Post
    On the other versions you only need some tool like this to bypass the block by Microsoft and the MUI itself which is not really to hard to find.
    That tool is completely unnecessary if you know how to use the command line and dism which is built right into any Windows PE 3.x images. But then again 90% of the users out there won't have a freaking clue on how they should use DOS properly

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. I'm Japanese but what do you think about Japanese people?
    By vipper_Japanese in forum General Discussions & Debates
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: August 20th, 2013, 04:24 PM
  2. Windows 8
    By Legacy in forum Tech Support and Talk
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: May 10th, 2012, 09:43 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 26th, 2012, 01:00 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •