Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Overall activity: 0%
    Overall activity: 0%

    Smile Noob help! ><|||

    I'm completely new to eroges and just downloaded Dracu-Riot. And i'm not very tech-savvy so forgive me if i made some really stupid mistake.

    I extracted a 3gb iso file. I used daemon tool to mount image (though the whole setup process was in unreadable language/code). And i finally got to open up the game! But once i opened it, all the characters in the program was the unreadable font and so are the folder files. When i press start, the screen blacks out and then brings me back to the title screen again where there's this popout message in-game asking me something related to start/beginning? and gives me a yes or no option. No matter what i choose, nothing happens and the title screen stays title screen. I also can't seem to click/change anything in the config section(except for back, title, and reset). I have nothing to load/save and therefore leaving me with nothing. I went back to the site tat i downloaded the game from and got the patch 1.10. I ran that app too and now it's ver 1.10(i accidentally checked it pressing random buttons). But nothing changed for my issue of starting the game...

    Also it'd be nice if someone can link me to some sort of tutorial to ATLAS/APTH. Because i have no idea how those work about yet.

    I think the main problem is with the font and something else minor. =\ Though i have no idea what im doing lol.

    Screenshots:
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/832/51707258.jpg/
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/100/39417278.jpg/
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/819/24736912.jpg/
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/444/70861185.jpg/
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/809/65388401.jpg/
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/809/55092956.jpg/
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/152/18437606.jpg/
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/214/31136240.jpg/

  2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    213
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 18 Times in 13 Posts
    Points: 7,775, Level: 59
    Points: 7,775, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

    Re: Noob help! ><|||

    The message is just saying "can't 'jump', start from the beginning?" This is a kirikiri game so it should work without problems if you change locale etc to Japanese, but it looks like someone screwed around with the ISO. The menu bar is in Chinese and there's also some Chinese files in the install folder. Just redownload from a more reputable source

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. noob here halp
    By kactaplb in forum Graphics Showcase
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: February 16th, 2012, 11:24 PM
  2. noob here
    By magicalgirlj in forum Introductions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: July 7th, 2011, 09:47 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •