I want buitl cpu with motherboard asus p5g41c m lx..?

Status
Not open for further replies.

joe_black1111

Elite Member
Mar 2, 2011
hello everybody.. this time I need help to built a cpu.. i have this motherboard.. Im really dont know what part do i need to put in this motherboard.. this is my first time to built cpu.. so i really dont know anything about it.. so i want some of ur advise.. I want to built it for high good graphic for game n 3D.. so do u guys know anything about it.. please dont suggest the high price stuff.. lol.. please.. I really need some advice.. :0eeeff42:

Boy, that pretty though for someone from Sibu, I must say(Sibu origin - Kpg Dato).
The price for computer part over there a lil' bit pricey compared to Kuching. But Kuching price also pricey too due to the shipping charge from the West Malaysia.
I wish you best of luck. Hopefully the others can suggest you what you could put on that motherboard.
Then we can see what can be done about it.

*PS - you could try buy the hardware online(eBay or Lelong) for a cheaper price.

Reactions: joe_black1111
lol..that i give u 100% right.. maybe i should give up on the cheap stuff.. lol.. but still i need to know what is a good stuff for this motherboard.. anyway thanks for the idea..

Intel E7500 (2.93G) 3mb 1066fsb core 2 duo -budget
Intel® Core™2 Quad Processor Q6600 (2.4G) 1066 fsb 8mb -recommended

im not sure if your mobo has ddr2 or ddr3 memory slot . . .

id recommend this graphics card
http://www.nvidia.com/object/product-geforce-gtx-460-us.html
a mid range grapchis card!
can play almost all games today at high settings...

recommended power supply
corsair gold ax 650

budget power supply
id recommend a 600w psu from thermaltake litepower series
ive used this one its really good for its price!

hard drives size depends on how you want to use your computer!
for heavy downloader and/or multimedia applications = higher is better so you can save all your projects and/or animes/mangas

^^,