I don't understand how to use AGTH or ITH with and .ISO file, please help?

catcharm

Oct 26, 2013
I hope I posted this in the right section, if not I apologizes! Anyway, I'm really new to the whole otome game playing. I downloaded a game and now I have it in .iso format so that I can use it with PPSSPP. And it works and it's totally cool except I don't understand japanese and I have no idea what's written on screen. So i looked up these two tools so that I can read the subtitles but they both ask me to insert the file location of the game (that's on my desktop, I thought it'd be easier to find) that should end in .exe :( for example, AGTH asks to insert the target field of the game which should be in .exe format but mine's in .iso and I really don't know what to do! :( I read all the tutorials for both AGTH and ITH but they don't even mention this kind of thing so I'm guessing it's so obvious and silly that it's not worth mentioning. So I'm feeling pretty dumb at the moment. I'b be eternally grateful if anyone could explain exactly what I need to do!

Reactions: Aki2
As of now you cannot hook PSP game using any hooker, including AGTH. Please stick to PC version (if any)

Thank you for clearing that up, it was driving me crazy! I guess I'll just need to learn japanese! :)

i tell u u need to learn al little jappanese at least.....since i am a beginner myself i cant be much of a help but after u know the letters of each alphabet u can use the game in ppsspp and word pad in ur comp. and agh to know how to read since u wont know words from the start and u u need ofcource to have japanesse language in ur comp to write with,
i tried to have some vocab to start with but i wasnt patient enough thou i tell u this way is fun and easy way to learn thou u may want to start with a pc game with ith and agh to know the alphabet and how to pronunce