Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    VeteranThree Friends5000 Experience Points

HELP! Translating Discovery's Aisaiger Series but need help decoding/recoding script files.

Hi, I was hoping and looking a little help from somebody that has some basic programming knowledge to assist me decoding and recoding a file type extension called "ID" for Discovery games - which specifically is the script file for their games.

I have not been able to find a program within the translation community (after much, much searching and experimenting) that can convert the file into a txt file then back to an ID file like other programs do for some games (like xp3). However apparently its very simply coded but I'm no programmer so I need your help!

I've attached/heres an example (as they are all the same format) of an ID file.

http://depositfiles.com/files/sqvc25x83

edit heres a direct link, however I had to first place it into a rar file to be able to post on here.

id file.rar

If you can assist me or direct me to a place/somebody who can assist me, please PM me or reply below.

IF your reading this I'm still looking for help!

For now I shall continue my translation work the hard way (via a basic clipboard capture) and eventually transfer it into the actually ID file once its been cracked. Until then I guess I'm turning it into a book lol!

Slurp!

Last edited by Tentacle Bandit; August 14th, 2013 at 05:09 AM.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

What are you doing?Stahp! Anistahp's Avatar
    Thanks
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Your first Group100 Experience Points31 days registered

Re: HELP! Need custom compiler software for translation project for .ID script file

If you can assist me or direct me to a place/somebody who can please PM me or reply below.
    xentax forum?

Thanks
    Achievements:

Re: HELP! Need custom compiler software for translation project for .ID script file