WIP Yandere Otome Game

8Laelia8

Coconut
Trusted Member
Apr 11, 2016
Ok so, I figured I might as well shine some light on the game I'm making by posting here to let people know :3

It's going to be a completely free otome game for PC and Android (hopefully!) I've got a lot of the BGM, SFX and character art royalty free which is a huuuuge help considering I have no knowledge of composing music and I'm really not great at art. The text I've decided to put in the form of a text adventure on Quotev which you can read as it progresses here if you don't mind spoilers for the future game ofc:

https://www.quotev.com/story/8442735/Never-Alone-Yandere-Spirit-Guardian-x-Reader

It's pretty rough around the edges atm tbh but that's precisely why I'm doing it as a text adventure first before putting it into the game. This way I can experiment with the choices and kinda gauge which routes people are more interested in, which routes need improvement etc. Only one route is 'finished' so far, another is almost done and I've got a poll up asking for readers to choose the next route that I work on.

Because it's a yandere otome you can expect triggers for various things. The version I'm writing up on Quotev atm is the tamer version due to the rules. When the game is finally released however there will be 2 versions, one tame and one 18+ which will contain much more graphic detail in the many bad endings plus more steamy stuff xD

I wanted to have multiple romance options but it doesn't really work having a male yandere lead as he would just kill them all haha, so I might have bonus 'what if?' style after stories instead. In the game the appearance of the heroine (you) and her guardian (Kuro) change depending on which route you are playing. The choices won't be uber difficult but there will be a 'true' route that is locked until you've completed some of the original routes.