Anime Theme Song Mixtape - DL Link included

thekidberetta

May 10, 2011
Hey Everyone!!!

My name is Richie I am a long time Anime fan and have been using this site for a little over a year to get anime. I thought it was time to give a little back.

I am a producer and a DJ currently I am working with Andrew WK. I put out mixtapes monthly usually of Indie or Electro type stuff but this month I thought of doing a mixtape with nothing but Anime themes. You can download here and I hope you all enjoy it!

http://soundcloud.com/richieberetta/hooray-captain-richie

This post should probably be in the "Music" section but when I tried to post it said I didn't have privileges to do so - hope I'm not breaking any rules.

All the best
Richie

Last edited:
Thank you for sharing...~

Your hard work and effort are certainly appreciated.

The mixtape reminds me of the Kumikyoku Nico Nico Douga in which they mixed most of the popular, common, and well-loved Japanese songs. (e.g. games, vocaloid, anime, doujin... etc.)

It is an enjoyable listen... Great start with Lupin, then proceeding with more 'classic' jazzy music...

Next comes some more 'poppish' tunes that lead into some more fast melodies...

Soon slower, melodic sounds are played...and more tempo is heard later. The ending was a superb choice... A memorable end...~

You really know how to mix, edit, and bring different aspects of music into one... Kudos to you~

Last edited:
Hi Renano!

Thank you so much for your kind, kind words. I'm glad you got some enjoyment out of this!

Again your kindess is much appreciated!!

<3
Richie

Reactions: renano
Your mixes are always welcomed.~

Some might not be familiar with some of the songs or feel some nostalgia...

It certainly brought back memories of when I used to watch Neon Genesis Evangelion and Blood+.

Of course the other melodies are just as strong and good in their own right.

I'm sure other people would love to listen to this and anything else you feel like sharing...~ ^^