Hello everyone!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vicissitudo

Dec 21, 2014
Hello there!

I'm new here and I hope to spend nice time in the community!
I'm already subscribed in other forums and I'm a quite (not too much) active user!

Just being honest! :P

As a background I've worked in a publishing house for a while (around a year and half) and I've been working on several mangas/comix in general. Yes, I'm a graphic designer!

I don't really like to do graphics on/for forums because generally I spend here some of my free time and I'd like to be off to work. However, if you are desperately looking for something don't hesitate to send me a PM! I can't guarantee when you'll get the answer though! :P

I can provide help Adobe software in general, expecially Photoshop, Indesign, Illustrator!

Hi! :D

hi Vicissitudo~~~!!! :korokke_hiya: welcome to this friendly neighbourhood! :D hope you have tons of fun here! :)

Well, welcome to ASF Vicissitudo!

Have a lot fun with the stuff of here, and enjoy your free time with us as well...^_^!!!

Edit: Then is the Creativity Corner the right place for you - There can you some your works show/post, if you wanna^_^!

Edit2: In which manga did you worked?

Well, welcome to ASF Vicissitudo!

Have a lot fun with the stuff of here, and enjoy your free time with us as well...^_^!!!

Edit: Then is the Creativity Corner the right place for you - There can you some your works show/post, if you wanna^_^!

Edit2: In which manga did you worked?

I worked in an european publishing house which used to purchase rights fro japan and convert existing comics to our national format. So we didn't make anything "new" except translations, adapting the format (fixing all printing issues that comes with resampling such as moirè effect etc), ink calibrations, changing all the onomatopoeia from japanese to our lang, balloons, cover design, reconstructions etc.