learning how to designing grapics

Jurayner12

I'm Reborn!
Jan 17, 2012
i just need to know weather if there any graphic designer that can teaches us how to make it...

please i need your help because i'd still newbie here and still need more to learn
if there that pleased to help...

What do you want to learn, exactly? If you just want to learn signatures and avatars and that sort of stuff, there are a lot of beginner friendly tutorials on the net to get you started.

If you want to do actual graphic designing (prints, layouts, image editing, etc.), you are going to have to start with art fundamentals 101.

Reactions: Jurayner12
What do you want to learn, exactly? If you just want to learn signatures and avatars and that sort of stuff, there are a lot of beginner friendly tutorials on the net to get you started.

If you want to do actual graphic designing (prints, layouts, image editing, etc.), you are going to have to start with art fundamentals 101.

sort of like that.. but i just want to know how to do actual graphic designing so i ask someone that can teach me how to do that...

It's like what Orisa said. Learn the basics first. Start by understanding each tool's use in Photoshop. After that, you can try playing around with the tools. Then move on to the slightly more advanced stuff like learning how to use the layer's "Blending Options", what each layering effect does and when to use it, etc.

After learning those basics, read some step-by-step tutorials. There's a lot of them around in deviantart.
Of course, you need to be "hands-on" while learning. Meaning, if you are reading or watching some demos, you must also try doing what you read or see on the vid to understand it easier. I started learning all these graphics stuff by making simple collages and banners. As I learned more techniques and understood more of the "in-depth" actions, I started making sigs and continued to make them using various techniques that I learned until I developed my own "style".