Candy

Seitsuki

Trusted Member
Dec 5, 2011
Hurrah, artists!

Anyways I got a tablet for my birthday last year, and have been kinda on off with it (stupid university..) which means I'm still in the middle of setting my style and getting my skills up etc.. so if you guys could help out and give me tips etc I'd be very much obliged *bowbow*

Hmhm, some examples of stuff I've done before..

I've recently given up colouring to work on my basic lineart etc, which.. still needs work

Still new at this stuff, so C&C etc welcome. Thanks for looking~~

Last edited:
I'm no artist, but I think they're pretty good.

I'm also pretty picky, so pay me no heed if you want as I can't draw worth anything.

#1: Her right hand seems to be fatter than her left, but it might be just the perspective, and her neck is quite thin.

#2: The link for the bigger version's broken, so I can't really criticize; pretty sky though. \:D/

#3: Her eyes . . . can't really put it in words, but her eyes look as if they're staring in opposite directions. Her nose seems off-centered.

#4: Her right arm seems to get thinner from the hand down to the elbow, or it could just be the sleeve poofing out at the top due to gravity. Her eyes look dead, but that's probably only 'cause there's no color.

Other than that, I really like the effort you put into the detail of the clothes.

Hope I didn't come off as too harsh; just said what was on my mind. I heard the hands and eyes were the most difficult parts, so pretty good for a newbie. o/

Last edited:
Bwuh, wups.. fixed.

Yeah I usually have quite a few problems with the head, face and shoulders area, whether it's positioning or sizing etc, so they'll probably look a bit off for a while.. I think it's something that only comes with practice, so might take a bit orz

Thanks, will try and correct those in future

*finally finished* BGs can go die.