I'm Truly Torn!

Kyubikokage

Elite Member
Feb 9, 2014
Alright, this is going to be an extremely serious post. So no joking around, okay? Hm, how should I start this though... Alright, well, uh... First, I guess I should explain what this is all about. I'm 15 years old, 16 in May. As you probably already have realized, I'm a sophomore in high school, which also means I've began to look at colleges. When I was a little girl, my Nana and I would watch a show called NCIS together. I'd visit her and we'd watch the marathons on USA Network for the entire day. Even though it's only a TV show, one of the characters, the forensic scientist named Abby, inspired me to pursue the same career. I've always loved science, so this path made much sense to me. For years and years I've said that that is what I'll be, that's what I want to do. But, here's the thing: I love to draw. I love anime and manga, I eat, sleep and breathe it. So I've come to the crossroads. I must choose the path I want to take. Science or art. I'm truly stuck, and honestly a little scared. Some of you I have built relationships with, but since I have yet to reveal myself, I guess I shouldn't even be asking for anyone's help. So I guess I should just come out and say who I am:

My name is Amanda. I have been apart of this community for quite a while. I became very good friends with Shiki and Neko. Neko and I actually planned on creating a Virtual Novel together. I am Exaelia.

If I were you, I would study science in order to get a job/career and keep drawing in your free time. There's no reason you can't do both. But it's very hard to make money from being an artist.

If I were you, I would study science in order to get a job/career and keep drawing in your free time. There's no reason you can't do both. But it's very hard to make money from being an artist.

But... I'm afraid that, in a few years, I may change my mind! What will happen then?