Helping me Taking a Difficult Decision: to Go and Risk in Japan? Studying IB and Colleges

Flamingoat

Jan 30, 2018
I've already posted this on another forum, but I need more opinions and I think anime-sharing community can give me some great ones. I saw there are some people living in Japan, some people are from Asia and some other users are already grown up and they've already had made a lot of experiences. Please help me in taking a decision I'm not able to take.

I'm an EU student, I'm studying an IB in Denmark. I cannot study in my country, I cannot afford it. My family is not that poor, but for some reasons, like my step brother and sister taking a lot of money and doing nothing in the past and stuff like this, they never gave me any occasion. I had a lot of problems with my parents and I went away from home, I couldn't study at home even if I'd want. I stopped High School and so my possibilities go around the International Baccalaureate in English in order to be able to study for the Univesity/College. Denmark is very expensive, but you can study with the help of the government, you'll only need to work stupid and crazy part time shifts if you're not Danish. I'm not happy in Denmark, for several reasons and I feel forced, and I dream and I'm considering to go in Japan. I'm going to spend EUR 1200-1500 to stay three months in Denmark, with those money I could go to Japan (consider this: I had a lot of journeys, I stepped in Denmark as an homeless because I was tired of going around, I took me some time to get away from the streets, but I can live cheap).
In Japan, there is one International Baccalaureate school, UWC ISAK in Nagoya, that gives you full need based scholarship. With that I could study, get to live in a dorm, get to know Japan and learn Japanese as well learn to live in Japan. If you're willing to study, there are scholarship for higher studies too.