• 1 Post By Checkmate
  • 1 Post By kzel

Thread: #pure love story.

Thanks
    Thanked 3,347 Times in 1,441 Posts
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    Three FriendsTagger First ClassOverdriveYour first GroupCreated Album pictures50000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    SOTM #34 WinnerSOTM #36 WinnerSOTM #38 WinnerSOTM #39 Winner

#pure love story.

Hey everyone! So I recently started playing Amakano and it didn't take me long to get into it. ^^

Anyways I'm looking for vn's similiar to Amakano and yes I did check vndb and all that but I need genuine recommendations.

Thank you ~
    REMINDER from your friendly Otome Mod
    read the rules-I won't answer PM's unless if it's forum related-I don't take re-upload requests
      Spoiler:  

reading nowアマカノ*【こはる】

Thanks
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

Re: #pure love story.

Have you tried Amakano ~Second Season~? It's mostly similar to Amakano, except it even further removed "bad vibe" components like what happens at the beginning of Sayuki's route. You'll also get to meet familiar characters from the first game all grown up. The Amakano (first and second season) fandisks named Amakano+ are also pretty good if you really liked the heroines and want more of them. Personally I find the character development in them a little lacking but they're still worth playing at least for your heroine of choice.

To stay with Azarashi Soft, you also have Aikagi, Aibeya and Aikagi 2 that are pure love stories. I have had issues with both Aikagi and Aibeya's pace and romance developments (broadly speaking the couples felt formed more by external pressure than the two lovers's own will) but I very much enjoyed Aikagi 2. If you need to play only one of the single heroine Azarashi titles, this is the one. Also, Amakano 2 (different from ~second season~) is scheduled for March 20, something to look forward to!